Generosity!

Thank you to all who sent squares to Gracious Parcels, Waco! We now have 42 squares, just shy of enough to finish our first blanket! What a great bunch of knitters and crocheters! Special thanks to S. in Memphis who sent 5. I have 2 squares on the needles now and since I’ve up-ed the size, should be able to easily complete the few squares left in plenty of time to finish the blanket for the dedication at the end of this month. I will post pictures this weekend on my blog, so stop by and take a look!

I try to live by the words “give and you shall receive” and I know it is true that you receive much more than you give. Thank you, Firefly, for starting this. It has created a way for many to give.

Whitneyknitter

One Response to “Generosity!”

  1. pam Says:

    Please e-mail me the address for sending squares to you again.I seem to have lost them. I love your blog. I have lived here my entire life and your blog has helped make me appreciate my surroundings so much more. Thank you .


Leave a comment